News, Newsletter

NSCA Education Foundation Announces Changes To Board Of Directors


The NSCA Education Foundation announced the election of a new president to its executive committee, as well as many other leadership changes, including the addition of two new officers to its Board of Directors for 2019.

Laurie Englert, VP of Customer Experience at Legrand AV and current NSCA Education Foundation VP, assumed the role of President on January 1, 2019. Englert replaces Jeff Kindig, Global Marketing Director of Events and Installations at HARMAN Professional Solutions Division. Kindig will become Treasurer.

Steve Emspak, Partner at Shen Milsom & Wilke, LLC and current NSCA Education Foundation Treasurer, will become NSCA Education Foundation VP. Catherine Shanahan, owner of Shanahan Sound & Electronics, Inc., will continue as Secretary.

In addition, Gina Sansivero, VP of Marketing and Corporate Communications at AtlasIED, and Tobi Tungl, Director at Conference Technologies, Inc., joined the NSCA Education Foundation Board of Directors. They both began their three-year terms on January 1, 2019.

Sansivero and Tungl join the following board members who continue their terms from last year:

  • Paul Cronin, CEO at Apogee IT Services
  • Ingolf de Jong, CEO/President of General Communications, Inc.
  • Mike Shinn, Vice President of Operations, South Central AV
  • Lauren Simmen, Director, Marketing at AMETEK Powervar; AMETEK Electronic Systems Protection (ESP/SurgeX)

Rob Pusey, former President and CEO of Communications Specialists, Inc., and Tom Hanson, VP of Specialized Audio at Bosch, ended their terms at the end of 2018.

Further information regarding the NSCA Education Foundation and its Board of Directors can be found on the organization’s website.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend