News, Newsletter

AVIXA Announces 2021 Board Of Directors, Leadership Search Committee Members


AVIXA has announced the election results for the 2021 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee.

Martin Saul, CEO of ICAP Global, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected to the Board Jatan Shah, Executive VP, Chief Operating and Technology Officer, QSC, and Brad Sousa, CTO, AVI Systems.

Additionally, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Tobias Lang, CEO of LANG AG, and Alexandra Rosen, Director of Venture Forward for GoDaddy, to AVIXA’s Board of Directors. The committee also reappointed Cathryn Lai, Senior VP and General Manager of the US, Scientific Games, Digital.

“AVIXA’s Board of Directors bring their diverse talent and perspectives from around the world to shape the vision of the association and pro AV industry at large,” David Labuskes, CTS, CAE, RCDD, CEO of AVIXA, said. “I’m excited to welcome our new Board members who will enrich the conversations, strategies and pathway forward.”

AVIXA membership also elected Althea Ricketts, Associate VP of Operations, Global Marketing and Sales Division, Shure, to serve on the LSC. Current Chair of the AVIXA Board of Directors, Jeff Day, has made two additional appointments to the LSC: Flor Lopez, VP of Marketing, Mexico and LATAM, ENCORE Event Technologies, and Bill Fons, Executive VP, Promotion Technology Group.

“AVIXA established the Leadership Search Committee in 2008 to identify volunteers to serve on the association’s committees and make their way onto future Board election ballots,” Labuskes said. “This group has the unique opportunity to recognize leadership qualities in people and help guide them into exciting professional roles.”

A complete listing of the 2021 AVIXA Board of Directors appears below:

LSC Chair: Jeff Day, North of 10 Advisors
Chairman: Jon Sidwick, Collabtech Group
Vice Chair: Samantha (Sam) Phenix, Phenix Consulting

Secretary-Treasurer: Martin Saul, ICAP Global
Directors: Ian Harris, CTS-D, ihD; Alexis Bryant La Broi, CTS, VER; Cathryn Lai, Scientific Games, Digital; Tobias Lang, LANG AG; Alexandra Rosen, GoDaddy; Kay Sargent, HOK; Jatan Shah, QSC; and Brad Sousa, AVI Systems.

AVIXA thanked outgoing Leadership Search Committee Chair and former Chair of the AVIXA Board, Joe Pham (QSC), as well as outgoing Board members Victoria Dade (Sonic Foundry) Bharath Kumar (Kramer Electronics India) and Rodrigo Ordóñez, CTS-D (K2). The organization also acknowledged the contributions of outgoing LSC members Melody Craigmyle (Almo Pro AV), Gina Sansivero (AtlasIED) and Don Guzauckas (HB Live).

For more news from Sound & Communications, click here.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend