News, Newsletter

AVIXA Announces 2020 Board Of Directors, Leadership Search Committee Members


AVIXA has announced the election results for the 2020 AVIXA Board of Directors and Leadership Search Committee. Samantha (Sam) Phenix, AV Tech Executive, has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the Board by AVIXA membership. AVIXA members also elected Alexis Bryant La Broi, CTS, Director of Sales, Mid-Atlantic and New England for VER, and Ian Harris, CTS-D, President & Principal Consultant, ihD.

In addition, the Leadership Search Committee (LSC) appointed Kay Sargent, Senior Principal and Director of WorkPlace for HOK, to AVIXA’s Board of Directors. The committee reappointed Martin Saul, CEO of ICAP Global, to the Board.

AVIXA membership elected Cassie Berger, Regional Sales Manager for Shure, to serve on the LSC. Current AVIXA Board Chairman Joe Pham, Ph.D., President and CEO of QSC, made two additional appointments to the LSC: Theresa Hahn, VP of Marketing and Business Development for Verrex, and Mehryn Corrigan, Associate Director of Strategic Alliances Marketing for Sharp Imaging and Information Company of America.

“We are proud to have a diverse and truly global representation of the AV industry on AVIXA’s Board and Leadership Search Committee,” David Labuskes, CTS, CAE, RCDD, CEO of AVIXA, said. “Our Board has been a key part of AVIXA’s success over the years—contributing selflessly of their time and expertise. I look forward to this continuing in 2020 with anticipation of great things ahead!”

A complete listing of the 2020 AVIXA Board of Directors appears below:

  • LSC Chair: Joe Pham, Ph.D., QSC
  • Chairman: Jeff Day, North of 10 Advisors
  • Vice Chair: Jon Sidwick, Maverick AV Solutions
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Samantha (Sam) Phenix, AV Tech Executive
  • Directors: Victoria Dade, Sonic Foundry; Ian Harris, CTS-D, ihD; Bharath Kumar, Kramer Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.; Alexis Bryant La Broi, CTS, VER; Catherine Lai, Scientific Games; Rodrigo Ordóñez, CTS-D, K2; Kay Sargent, HOK; and Martin Saul, ICAP Global.

AVIXA thanked outgoing Leadership Search Committee Chair and former Chairman of the AVIXA Board, Julian Phillips, Whitlock, and outgoing Board members Wallace Johnson, CTS, WLJ Consulting, and Shaolei Liu, Prime Connections, for their years of service. It also also acknowledged the contributions of outgoing LSC members Jeremy Caldera, CTS-D, CTS-I, IAS Technology; Virginia Daugherity, Sonic Foundry, Inc.; and Michelle Grabel-Komar, Full Compass Systems.

ISE 2020 New Product Spotlight
Previous ArticleNext Article

Send this to friend