News, Newsletter

NSCA Announces Award Recipients For Its 21st Annual Business & Leadership Conference

NSCA has announced that three award honorees will be honored during the 21st annual Business & Leadership Conference, being held from February 27 to March 1 in Tampa FL.

Mark Dundas, who served on the NSCA Board of Directors for 11 years, including his role as Treasurer and President, is the recipient of the 2019 Per Haugen Lifetime Achievement Award. Shortly after Dundas joined the Board of Directors, he launched NSCA’s first-ever accounting system. He also founded the NSCA Education Foundation.

Jan Sandri is the recipient of the 2019 NSCA Education Foundation Founders Award. A founding member of FSR, a women-owned manufacturer of solutions for the AV, education, hospitality, government and houses of worship markets, Sandri has aided in growing the company to more than 100 employees and implementing green manufacturing processes.

The 2019 Volunteer of the Year Award is being given to Guy Grace, Director of Security and Emergency Planning for Littleton Public Schools and Partner Alliance for Safer Schools (PASS) K-12 Chairman. Grace helped form PASS, which developed the Safety and Security Guidelines for K-12 Schools (currently in its fourth iteration).

For more information regarding award recipients, visit NSCA’s website.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend