News, Newsletter

AES Announces 2017 Election Results

The AES has released the list of winning candidates from the balloting in the 2017 Audio Engineering Society international elections. The newly elected officers will assume their roles in October, shortly after the end of the 143rd International AES Convention in New York. Entering the office of President-Elect is Nadja Wallaszkovits, who will serve first on the AES Board of Governors and Executive Committee as President-Elect, fully assuming the presidency in October 2018 for a one-year term.

Joining the Board of Governors as Treasurer-Elect is Richard Wollrich, who will serve alongside Treasurer Garry Margolis for one year, then begin a two-year term as Treasurer.

Also in October, current President Alex Case will remain on the Executive Committee as Past President for the 2017-2018 term, as current President-Elect David Scheirman advances into the Presidency.

Joining President-Elect Wallaszkovits and Treasurer-Elect Wollrich on the AES Board of Governors will be eight newly elected Governors and officers, all beginning two-year terms in October:

Vice President Central Region, U.S. & Canada: Mike Porter
Vice President Central Region, Europe: Thomas Görne
Vice President Southern Region, Europe/Middle East/Africa: Ufuk Önen
Vice President Latin American Region: Cesar Lamschtein
Vice President International Region (Asia): Shusen Wang
Governor: Kyle P. Snyder, Jonathan Wyner, Martha de Francisco

Previous ArticleNext Article

Send this to friend