Leadership Changes For NSCA

The NSCA (Cedar Rapids IA) Board of Directors has elected new officers. Michael Hester, NSCA Treasurer and Managing Partner for Beacon Communications, is the new President of the NSCA Board of Directors. Ingolf de Jong, NSCA’s President since 2012, will continue to serve on the executive committee as immediate past President.

Ray Bailey, president of Lone Star Communications, assumes the role of Vice President. Josh Shanahan, President of Sport View Technologies, assumes the combined role of NSCA Secretary/Treasurer. Former Vice President Kelly McCarthy will continue to serve as a Director of the organization.

Paul Cronin of Atrion, Catherine Shanahan of Shanahan Sound and Ron Pusey of Communication Specialists will end their NSCA board member terms. Pusey will continue his industry service as a new member of the NSCA Education Foundation Board, serving alongside Shanahan, who holds a Director position. Cronin will also continue to serve on the content planning committee for the Business & Leadership Conference.

Stephen Kohler of Shure Inc. begins his first term on the NSCA Education Foundation Board. Those beginning their first term on the NSCA Board of Directors include Michael Boettcher, CEO of Advanced AV; Anne Sellers, Managing Principal of Sensory Technologies; and Paul Thomas, President of Northland Controls.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Send this to friend